You are here: Home Legal Research Guides Innocence Project Northwest--Criminal Records

Innocence Project Northwest--Criminal Records

Updated Oct. 22, 2014.
Prepared by Cheryl Nyberg.

This guide is part of a series for students in Prof. Jackie McMurtrie's Innocence Project Northwest Clinic. Companion guides include:

Access to some sources are UW restricted or require individual users to have their own LexisNexis passwords.


Washington

State Patrol: Criminal history records

Includes convictions and arrests. Searchable. Fee-based ($10 per search).

Washington Association of Sheriffs and Police Chiefs: Sex offender search
Washington Association of Sheriffs and Police Chiefs

Covers Level II and III registered sex offenders. Search by street address and zip code; offender's name; or offense. Provides offender information, including photographs, descriptions, and offense(s).

Note: Westlaw no longer makes its criminal records databases available to individuals with passwords under academic contracts.

top


Multiple Jurisdictions


Lexis Advance

Lexis Advance Public RecordsLexis Advance Public Records

Includes arrest, corrections, and criminal court records. Some historical information is available.

SearchSystems.net: Criminal Records Search

A fee-based system ($14.95 nationwide or $9.95 statewide). Covers federal and state records.

U.S. Department of Justice, Dru Sjodin National Sex Offender Public Website
US Department of Justice National Sex Offender Public Website

Contains records from the states, U.S. territories, and federally recognized tribes.

top

Connect with us:

© Copyright 2015, All Rights Reserved University of Washington School of Law

4293 Memorial Way Northeast, Seattle, WA 98195



Login | Logout